Puppies, Bikes and Comics

Welcome to the first post of my new blog.

My first stumble was about puppies, obviously. The title was

27 Reasons Why Being A Puppy Is Actually Much Harder Than It Appears

Thanks to http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/AgyR9r/6q9mZCmT:Ix2y5_kA/news.distractify.com/matt-buco/being-a-puppy-is-ruff

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 2.01.23 PMThis was a pretty good “feel good” site. They had cute pictures for every puppy and lines such as

“You get stuck everywhere” with a picture of a pug puppy stuck in a flower pot.

“Eating is just so tiring” With a puppy passed out in her food dish.

And my personal favorite “Everything is so tiring”

My Second Stumble is a video of a bmx mountain biker going over a jump in the woods. I am not really sure how to embed youtube videos yet but I will learn by next week I promise.

Pretty Loop

Here is the link to watch the video though. http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/3ZoZog/yWj3gvks:Ix2y5_kA/coub.com/view/4ewav

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 2.27.13 PM

This stumble was pretty cool because it probably combined my interest of outdoors, music, and action sports. This post also got me thinking that Stumble could be a very good way to get your talents out without paying for advertising, kind of a social media marketing plan for up and comers.

Short Comic

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 2.31.59 PM

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/2rsr4K/1jDBRoXjA:Ix2y5_kA/marbella.to/humour/apr00/turkey.jpg

My third stumble was on a short comic. This is a blind farmer looking for turkeys for Thanksgiving but all of the turkeys are “mooo-ing” like cows to trick him. I found this pretty funny.

One thought on “Puppies, Bikes and Comics

  1. This was a great post Brendan. I enjoy how lighthearted and funny you keep your blog. I’ve been on StumbleUpon before and it’s great how random the content is, while still being catered to your individual interests. I too have stumbled on puppy posts before and it has definitely made me smile. Thanks for this post and I look forward to your next one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment